Help build momentum for H.R. 676


Encourage your member of Congress to cosponsor the Expanded and Improved Medicare for All Act

Now that the American people (and, thankfully, Congress) have thoroughly rejected the American Health Care Act, it's time to enact legislation that would truly address our ongoing health care crisis, and provide the type of universal, comprehensive, accessible coverage that the Affordable Care Act failed to deliver.

The only solution is to enact a single-payer national health program, and H.R. 676, the Expanded and Improved Medicare for All Act, would do just that. The bill has been introduced in every Congress since 2003 by Rep. John Conyers (D-Mich.) and has just reached a high-water mark in terms of cosponsors.

Let's keep the momentum going. See below for a list of current cosponsors, as well as a list of members who have cosponsored in the past, or who are likely to cosponsor this time around. It's important to build as much support for H.R. 676 as possible, and you can help!

1) Click here to find your member of Congress. You should be able to access your member's website from here, which will include contact information.

2) If your member of Congress has already cosponsored H.R. 676, call and email to thank them. Also, encourage them to recruit their colleagues as cosponsors and to speak out  publically in support of the bill.

3) If your member of Congress has not cosponsored H.R. 676, and is on the target list below, call and email to encourage them to cosponsor. We have provided links with contact info for these members.

4) If your member of Congress has not cosponsored H.R. 676, and is not on the target list below, call and email to express your support for the bill. Let them know you are a politically active constituent and brief them on why they should support single payer.

If you have trouble locating contact information for your representative, you can always call the U.S. Capitol switchboard at (202) 224-3121.

Thank you!

Cosponsor Targets Current Cosponsors (as of 4/17/17)
Terri Sewell (AL-7) - contact info
Eric Swalwell (CA-15) - contact info
Salud Carbajal (CA-24) - contact info
Linda Sanchez (CA-38) - contact info
Maxine Waters (CA-43) - contact info
Rosa DeLauro (CT-3) - contact info
Lois Frankel (FL-21) - contact info
Sanford Bishop (GA-2) - contact info
David Scott (GA-13) - contact info
Colleen Hanabusa (HI-1) - contact info
Cedric Richmond (LA-2) - contact info
Stephen Lynch (MA-8) - contact info
Joe Kennedy (MA-4) - contact info
Betty McCollum (MN-4) - contact info
Frank Pallone (NJ-6) - contact info
Ben Ray Lujan (NM-3) - contact info
Nita Lowey (NY-17) - contact info
Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30) - contact info         
Marc Veasey (TX-33) - contact info
John Conyers (MI-13), lead sponsor
Raul Grijalva (AZ-3)
Ruben Gallego (AZ-7)
Jared Huffman (CA-2)
John Garamendi (CA-3)
Jerry McNerney (CA-9)
Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11)
Barbara Lee (CA-13)
Jackie Speier (CA-14)
Ro Khanna (CA-17)
Anna Eshoo (CA-18)
Zoe Lofgren (CA-19)
Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)
Judy Chu (CA-27)
Grace Napolitano (CA-32)
Ted Lieu (CA-33)
Karen Bass (CA-37)
Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-40)
Mark Takano (CA-41)
Nanette Barragán (CA-44)
Luis Correa (CA-46)
Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
Diana DeGette (CO-1)
Jared Polis (CO-2)
Ed Perlmutter (CO-7)
Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC-AL)
Kathy Castor (FL-14)
Alcee Hastings (FL-20)
Frederica Wilson (FL-24)
Hank Johnson (GA-4)
John Lewis (GA-5)
Tulsi Gabbard (HI-2)
David Loebsack (IA-2)
Bobby Rush (IL-1)
Robin Kelly (IL-2)
Luis Gutiérrez (IL-4)
Danny Davis (IL-7)
Jan Schakowsky (IL-9)
Andre Carson (IN-7)
John Yarmuth (KY-3)
Jim McGovern (MA-2)
Katherine Clark (MA-5)
Michael Capuano (MA-7)
John Sarbanes (MD-3)
Anthony Brown (MD-4)
Elijah Cummings (MD-7)
Jamie Raskin (MD-8)
Chellie Pingree (ME-1)
Debbie Dingell (MI-12)
Brenda Lawrence (MI-14)
Keith Ellison (MN-5)
Rick Nolan (MN-8)
Lacy Clay (MO-1)
Emanuel Cleaver (MO-5)
Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (MP-AL)
Benny Thompson (MS-2)
G.K. Butterfield (NC-1)
David Price (NC-4)
Alma Adams (NC-12)
Donald Payne (NJ-10)
Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)
Dana Titus (NV-1)
Gregory Meeks (NY-5)
Grace Meng (NY-6)
Nydia Velazquez (NY-7)
Hakeem Jeffries (NY-8)
Yvette Clarke (NY-9)
Jerry Nadler (NY-10)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-12)
Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)
José Serrano (NY-15)
Eliot Engel (NY-16)
Paul Tonko (NY-20)
Louise Slaughter (NY-25)
Brian Higgins (NY-26)
Joyce Beatty (OH-3)
Marcy Kaptur (OH-9)
Marcia Fudge (OH-11)
Tim Ryan (OH-13)
Suzanne Bonamici (OR-1)
Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)
Peter DeFazio (OR-4)
Bob Brady (PA-1)
Dwight Evans (PA-2)
Mike Doyle (PA-14)
Matt Cartwright (PA-17)
David Cicilline (RI-1)
Jim Clyburn (SC-6)
Steve Cohen (TN-9)
Al Green (TX-9)
Vicente Gonzalez (TX-15)
Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
Gene Green (TX-29)
Bobby Scott (VA-3)
Peter Welch (VT-AL)
Pramila Jayapal (WA-7)
Adam Smith (WA-9)
Mark Pocan (WI-2)
Gwen Moore (WI-4)